Skip to content

Free Public Skating

Visit our picturesque skating rink in Koerner Gardens for our free public skate hours. Bring your own skates or rent a pair of ours.

People skating in Koerner Gardens

Skating is on for the 2022-23 season!

We are happy to be back for a fun season this winter. 

Skating map

The Evergreen Brick Works outdoor skating rink weaves through snow-covered gardens under exposed beams from the roof of the old brick factory. Bring your own skates or rent a pair of ours! Skating is free!

You must be wearing skates on the ice. Shoes are not permitted. Hockey sticks, pucks, chairs, and strollers are not permitted on the ice. However, skate assists are allowed and we do have a few to lend out for free. Please note pets are not allowed in Koerner Gardens, where the skating rink is located.

A CSA-approved helmet is mandatory for children under 6 years old. Free helmet rentals are available at the rink for skaters of all ages. 

For more information please contact skating@evergreen.ca.

Dates & Times

December 17, 2022 | 10:00am–6:00pm

Free public skating is scheduled to begin December 17, 2022.

Schedule:

Date

Time

Saturday, Dec 17

10 AM – 6 PM

Sunday, Dec 18

10 AM – 6 PM

Saturday, Dec 24

10 AM – 2 PM

Monday, Dec 26

11 AM – 7 PM

Tuesday, Dec 27

11 AM – 7 PM

Wednesday, Dec 28

11 AM – 7 PM

Thursday, Dec 29

11 AM – 7 PM

Friday, Dec 30

11 AM – 7 PM

Saturday, Dec 31

10 AM – 2 PM

Monday, Jan 2

11 AM – 7 PM

Tuesday, Jan 3

11 AM – 7 PM

Wednesday, Jan 4

11 AM – 7 PM

Thursday, Jan 5

11 AM – 7 PM

Friday, Jan 6

11 AM – 7 PM

Saturday, Jan 7

10 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, Jan 8

10 AM – 6 PM

Saturday, Jan 14

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Jan 15

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Jan 21

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Jan 22

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Jan 28

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Jan 29

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Feb 4

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Feb 5

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Feb 11

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Feb 12

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Feb 18

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Feb 19

12 PM – 4 PM

Monday, Feb 20

11AM – 7 PM

Saturday, Feb 25

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Feb 26

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, March 4

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, March 5

12 PM – 4 PM

Note: Skating hours are weather dependent. Please check our website or Instagram stories for announcements of closures and rink conditions.

Location

Google Map of Evergreen Brick Works, Toronto ON

Koerner Gardens at Evergreen Brick Works
550 Bayview Ave, Toronto ON, M4W 3X8

Wheelchair accessibleThis event is wheelchair-accessible.