Skip to content

Evergreen Brick Works Skating Rink

Visit the most picturesque outdoor ice skating rink in Toronto. 

People skating in Koerner Gardens

Public skating and skating lessons are back in 2022-23!

Experience the magic of one of the best skating rinks in Toronto at Evergreen Brick Works.

The Evergreen Brick Works outdoor skating rink weaves through snow-covered gardens under exposed beams from the roof of the old brick factory.

There's truly no other skating rink like it in the city, especially since it features an ECO CHILL® refrigeration system for sustainable cooling.

The skating rink is only open during the winter season. It is open to the public from December to March, weather permitting. Please be advised that as this is an outdoor rink, the condition of the rink and its availability is weather-dependent.

Learn more about:

Skating Lessons

Public Skating

Contact Information

Skating Lessons

Learn to skate on Evergreen Brick Works' picturesque skating rink. With lessons available from ages 3 to adult, with varying skill levels, there is a lesson for everyone.

Youth Learn to Skate

Youth skate with instructors.Image credit Mike Derblich

Child & youth ages 6-12 can lace up and learn to skate with Evergreen’s skilled instructors on the outdoor rink. Beginner and intermediate skaters can sign up in 4-week sessions. 

4-week sessions: Beginner/Intermediate, $95/4 week session

Learn More

Adult Learn to Skate

Adults lace up beside the skating rink.Image credit Mike Derblich

Adults (ages 16+) can lace up and learn to skate with Evergreen’s skilled instructors on the outdoor rink. Beginner lessons available in 4 week sessions. 

4-week sessions: Beginner Only, $105/4 week session

Learn More

Parent & Tot Learn to Skate

Parent and child learning to skate.Parent and Tot classes are geared toward children 3-5 years old who want to learn to skate for the first time. 4-week sessions available. 

4-week sessions: Beginner Only, $65/4 week session

Learn More

Private Learn to Skate

Child learning to skate on Evergreen Brick Works' skating rink.Image credit Margo Mullin

Learn to skate during one-on-one sessions with Evergreen’s skilled instructors on the outdoor rink. These lessons are designed for participants of all ages (from children ages 4+ to adults). 

2-week sessions: Beginner/Intermediate, $165/2 week session

Learn More

Public Skating

People skating in Koerner Gardens

Public skating will be returning for our 2022/23 season! Skate and helmet rentals will be available. 

For any questions, please reach out to skating@evergreen.ca.

Schedule:

Date

Time

Saturday, Dec 17

10 AM – 6 PM

Sunday, Dec 18

10 AM – 6 PM

Saturday, Dec 24

10 AM – 2 PM

Monday, Dec 26

11 AM – 7 PM

Tuesday, Dec 27

11 AM – 7 PM

Wednesday, Dec 28

11 AM – 7 PM

Thursday, Dec 29

11 AM – 7 PM

Friday, Dec 30

11 AM – 7 PM

Saturday, Dec 31

10 AM – 2 PM

Monday, Jan 2

11 AM – 7 PM

Tuesday, Jan 3

11 AM – 7 PM

Wednesday, Jan 4

11 AM – 7 PM

Thursday, Jan 5

11 AM – 7 PM

Friday, Jan 6

11 AM – 7 PM

Saturday, Jan 7

10 AM – 4 PM

Sunday, Jan 8

10 AM – 6 PM

Saturday, Jan 14

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Jan 15

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Jan 21

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Jan 22

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Jan 28

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Jan 29

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Feb 4

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Feb 5

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Feb 11

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Feb 12

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, Feb 18

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Feb 19

12 PM – 4 PM

Monday, Feb 20

11 AM – 7 PM

Saturday, Feb 25

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, Feb 26

12 PM – 4 PM

Saturday, March 4

12 PM – 4 PM

Sunday, March 5

12 PM – 4 PM

Skating map

Learn More

Contact Info

Contact the skating rink through email at skating@evergreen.ca.

Cancellation & Refund Requests

Personal Cancellations:

To be eligible for a session refund, cancellations must be requested in writing to skating@evergreen.ca no later than 10 business days prior to the start of classes. Late registration (within 10 business days of class start) will not be eligible for refund. A 10 administration fee will be applied to ALL cancellations. We have found this timeline necessary in order to fill vacancies.

We do not offer partial refunds for missed days, expect for extraordinary circumstances*. There are NO refunds for cancellations after classes have commenced. Lessons are not transferrable to other sessions.

* Requests for refunds within ten business days of class start are granted only under extraordinary circumstances. Such requests are subject to approval and must be accompanied by supporting documentation where relevant (i.e. doctor’s note, positive covid test, proof of fever). If you are experiencing cold like symptoms, please refer to Toronto Public Health Guidelines to determine if you are able to attend the lesson.

Evergreen Cancellations:

 In the case of extreme weather, Evergreen will cancel lessons. As weather conditions may change unexpectedly, cancellation may be issued after class has started.

Extreme Weather is classified as:

  • -25 degrees Celsius with windchill
  • Freezing Rain
  • Hail
  • Extreme heavy rain/snow
  •  Or otherwise classified by Environment Canada and the City of Toronto

Evergreen will issue an email to all household emails in case of cancellation.

Please note: it is the responsibility of the participant to check your household email for updates on rink conditions/lesson cancellations.

Should Evergreen cancel 3 or more lessons in one session, a refund will be issued to participants. If 1 or 2 lessons in one session are cancelled by Evergreen, no refunds will be provided.

Missed Classes

Participants are expected to attend all classes for which they have registered. If a participant is unable to attend, make-up classes, refunds or credits will NOT be provided.